Champagne house in Serzy et Prin

Definition of the terroir in Champagne

« LThe “vitivinicultural terroir” is a concept which refers to a space on which develops a collective knowledge of the interactions between an identifiable physical and biological environment and applied wine practices, that confer distinctive characteristics on products originating in this space » (source : www.champagne.fr)

The vineyard

The plots of vines cultivated by Jean-Michel Rogier, in Serzy et Prin and Faverolles et Coemy, are nestled on the slopes of the Ardre valley.

Le vignoble

Grape varieties

Pinot Meunier

This vigorous grape variety is particularly suited to more clay soils, such as those in the Marne Valley, and is better suited to more difficult climatic conditions for the vines. It gives supple and fruity wines which evolve a little faster over time and bring roundness to the assembly. (source : www.champagne.fr)

Pinot Meunier

Pinot Noir

Perfect on limestone and fresh soils, it is the dominant grape of the Montagne de Reims and the Côte des Bar. The wines resulting from it are distinguished by aromas of red fruits and a marked structure. It is the grape variety that brings body and power to the assembly. (source : www.champagne.fr)

Pinot Noir

For any request for information, prices, delivery or cellar visit, please contact 03 26 97 42 84 or by e-mail.

Icone

Come and taste the Champagne Jean-Michel Rogier

We invite you to come and discover Champagnes of terroir and tradition and meet a welcoming, warm and passionate family. For any request for information, prices, delivery or cellar visit, please contact 03 26 97 42 84 or by e-mail.

Maison de champagne

Schedule :

Monday to Friday: from 9 a.m. to 12 p.m. and from 2 p.m. to 5 p.m.
LSaturday: from 9 a.m. to 12 p.m. and from 2 p.m. to 4 p.m.
Sunday: from 9 a.m. to 12 p.m. by appointment only

50, rue de la Chapelle - 51170 Serzy et Prin

Maison de Champagne à Serzy et Prin

Définition du terroir en Champagne

« Le terroir vitivinicole est un concept qui se réfère à un espace sur lequel se développe un savoir collectif des interactions entre un milieu physique et biologique identifiable et les pratiques vitivinicoles appliquées, qui confèrent des caractéristiques distinctives aux produits originaires de cet espace » (source : www.champagne.fr)

Le vignoble

Les parcelles de vignes exploitées par Jean-Michel Rogier, à Serzy et Prin et Faverolles et Coemy sont nichées sur les coteaux de la vallée de l’Ardre.

Le vignoble

Cépages

Pinot Meunier

Ce cépage vigoureux convient plus particulièrement aux terroirs plus argileux, comme ceux de la Vallée de la Marne, et s’accommode mieux de conditions climatiques plus difficiles pour la vigne. Il donne des vins souples et fruités qui évoluent un peu plus rapidement dans le temps et apportent à l’assemblage de la rondeur. (source : www.champagne.fr)

Pinot Meunier

Pinot Noir

Parfait sur les terrains calcaires et frais, c’est le cépage dominant de la Montagne de Reims et de la Côte des Bar. Les vins qui en sont issus se distinguent par des arômes de fruits rouges et une structure marquée. C’est le cépage qui apporte à l’assemblage du corps et de la puissance. (source : www.champagne.fr)

Pinot Noir

Pour toute demande de renseignements, tarifs, livraison ou visite de caves, merci de prendre contact auprès de Jean-Michel Rogier au 03 26 97 42 84 ou par mail.

Icone

Venez déguster le Champagne Jean-Michel Rogier

Nous vous invitons à venir découvrir des Champagnes de terroir et de tradition et rencontrer une famille accueillante, chaleureuse et passionnée. Pour toute demande de renseignements, tarifs, livraison ou visite de caves, merci de prendre contact au 03 26 97 42 84 ou par messagerie électronique.

Maison de champagne

50, rue de la Chapelle - 51170 Serzy et Prin